Aside

This morning when I was going through the post at work, nestled in amongst all the really boring stuff was a mysterious package addressed to me personally.  What could it be?  Usually work stuff is addressed to my boss, and I wasn’t expecting any eBay or Etsy purchases to arrive.  Excited unwrapping revealed that it was from my gorgeous friend Raquel, who had sent me one of her beautiful watercolours that I’d admired on Facebook recently.  Is there anything more likely to brighten your day than a completely unexpected gift?  I think not. 

This is what she sent me – feast your eyes and be completely jealous of me, because seriously it’s so lovely I can’t even tell you!  How talented is she?  It came in a cool Typo* gift bag, and did I mention the handmade card?  Ridiculously gorgeous.  This will be taking pride of place at my casa before this day is out, guaranteed.

 

* I totally love the Typo store, I could spend hours in there just swooning over all the stationery.  Nerd? GAC**.

**Awesome Cougar Town reference.

the gorgeous raquel

4 comments on “the gorgeous raquel

  1. I love the watercolour but I love the card even more…..its so, what’s the word….”Keira Knightley in Atonement” (one of my favourite movies!!!). lucky you!

i love getting comments!